Home Immigration News Vietnam extends its visa waiver program to 8 countries

Vietnam extends its visa waiver program to 8 countries

by admin


The Vietnam National Administration of Tourism has extended its visa waiver program to 8 countries. Russia, Belarus, Japan, Finland, South Korea, Sweden, Norway and Denmark can avail the visa waiver program till 31st December 2022.

Citizens of the above eight countries would not need to apply for a visa provided their duration of stay is no more than 15 days. This is regardless of the type of passport that they hold.

The visa waiver facility for these countries was first launched in 2015 and was due to expire this year.

Russia, Japan and South Korea are among the top source markets for tourism in Vietnam. China forms the largest source market for tourists to Vietnam, followed by South Korea and Japan.

In 2018, the number of tourists from South Korea visiting Vietnam increased by 44% to reach almost 3.5 million. The number of visitors from Japan increased by 3.6% to 800,000.

In the first eleven months of 2019, Vietnam has received almost 16.3 million visitors from across the world, which indicates an increase of 15.4%.

Y-Axis offers a wide range of visa and immigration services as well as products to the aspiring overseas immigrants including Y-International Resume 0-5 yrs, Y-International Resume (Senior Level) 5+ yrs, Y Jobs, Y-Path, Resume Marketing Services One State and One Country.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate Overseas, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

Working Holiday Visa: Netherlands signs MOU with Taiwan


Related Articles